Upcoming Webinars & Workshops

Join our team at one of our upcoming live webinars! You can also explore our On-Demand Webinar Library.

Webinars

Higher Education

Paired Programming and Other Collaborative Coding

 

Presented by Elise Deitrick, PhD

 

Tuesday, June 22, 2021

2 PM ET | 11 AM PT

Higher Education

Teaching Introductory CS with Open, Editable Course Resources

 

Presented by Elise Deitrick, PhD

 

Thursday, June 24, 2021

2 PM ET | 11 AM PT

Higher Education

Virtual Machine-based Features on Codio

 

Presented by Maxim Kraev, CTO

 

Thursday. July 15, 2021

12 PM ET | 9 AM PT

Remote Professional Development

Summer 2021 Faculty Workshops

Multiple sessions offered

The Summer Faculty Workshop will offer opportunities for synchronous and asynchronous learning. In addition to the asynchronous, instructional Codio course, which you can move through at your own pace, each day of the workshop will feature:

• Daily Kickoff
• Open Q+A
• Scheduled Office Hours

You’ll have the opportunity to work through your own computing courses as you go—meaning by the end of the workshop, you’ll be set up for the semester ahead!

Introduction to Java for K12 Educators

Monday, July 26, 2021 - Thursday, July 29, 2021
2-3 PM ET | 11 AM - 12 PM PT

This five-day course offers a balance of background technical information with best teaching practices for educators who teach Java. This PD opportunity offers a chance to work through Java lessons modeling a variety of evidence-based pedagogy and get resources on how to adopt the practices that fit your classroom context.

Pick Your Tool for K12 CS: A Survey Course on Visual and Block-based Programming Languages

Tuesday, August 3rd, 2021 - Thursday, August 5th, 2021
12-1 PM ET | 9-10 AM PT

This Professional Development course is for teachers who use or want to use visual programming in their classroom. Not only will you leave with a toolkit of free, classroom-ready graphical programming tools for a wide range of ages, but you will also develop the pedagogical skills to effectively leverage these tools to set up your students for success in future text-based courses or units.